Chairs Coordinating Committee


Find It!
Tell us what you think


  Citrus TPO
Rebecca Bays - Chair TPO
  Hernando MPO
Nicholas Nicholson - Chair MPO

Hillsborough MPO
Mark Sharpe - Chair MPO

  Pasco MPO
Henry Wilson - Chair MPO
  Pinellas MPO
Karen Seel - Chair MPO
  Polk TPO
George Lindsey, III - Chair TPO
  Sarasota-Manantee MPO
Larry Bustle - Chair MPO

  Florida Department of Transportation - District 1 and District 7
  Florida's Turnpike Enterprise
Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council
  Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council
  Central Florida Regional Planning Councill
  Withlacoochee Regional Planning Council
  Tampa Bay Area Regional Transportation Authority

  Florida Metropolitan Planning Organizations Advisory Council
  Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations
  button Federal Highway Adminstration
  Central Florida MPO Alliance
Title VI Discrimination Process and Forms ( English and En Español)

Limited English Proficiency (LEP) Process
(If you require language assistance, contact your MPO/TPO.  A list is provided at the top of this page.)


News and Updates

FDOT District One Work Program Public Hearing Notice priorityletterandmap

CCC Submits Regional Priority Projects to Governor priorityletterandmap

Final MPOAC Legislative Policy Positions priorityletterandmap

FDOT District Seven Work Program Public Hearing Notice priorityletterandmap

About the Chairs Coordinating Committee

Florida's transportation challenge lies in finding innovative ways to get people where they want to go - easily, efficiently, economically, and with concern for our region's fragile and unique environment.  For many Florida communities, this task has become particularly challenging because of the dramatic growth in population and tourism during the last decade.

The Chairs Coordinating Committee (CCC) represents an effort to address this transportation challenge on a regional, long - range basis. Issues such as personal mobility, access to jobs, goods movement, emergency evacuation, and growth management are some of the concerns addressed by the CCC, which is made up of the chairpersons from Metropolitan Planning Organizations and a Transportation Planning Organization (MPOs and TPOs) and their affiliated, transportation-related organizations.

West Central Florida's eight county region is represented in the
map below. (Click on the county to link to the respective MPO. )

Hernando MPO Citrus MPO Pasco MPO Polk TPO Hillsborough MPO Pinellas MPO Sarasota/Manatee MPO Citrus TPO State of Florida

Want to learn more?

For information about west central Florida's regional transportation click on the links at the top left  of this column or visit the Find It! page. To learn more about the CCC or specifically about the MPO/TPO in your county, click on the links in the left column or on the county shown on the map above. You are also invited to attend meetings of the Chairs Coordinating Committee or its Joint Citizens Advisory Committee.


Chairs Coordinating Committee - All Rights Reserved 2006
(Please direct all website comments/problems to website.)